Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/sixtimes/ on line 14

Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /home/sixtimes/ : eval()'d code on line 408
Beats Per Millennium - Nas, Damian Marley headline Rock the Bells

Nas, Damian Marley headline Rock the Bells

Guerilla Union has announced the lineup for the 2009 Rock the Bells traveling festival. Topping the bill will be Nas and Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, presumably performing together. Other highlights include The Roots, Common, KRS-One and Big Boi.

Last year’s festival made headlines with the reunions of A Tribe Called Quest and The Pharcyde. This year’s big reunion will be a bit less momentous, though perhaps a bit more surprising, as House of Pain will perform with all original members. Also, Talib Kweli will perform with Hi-Tek as Reflection Eternal.

RTB will also include its annual helping of Wu-Tang. Both RZA and Raekwon will be involved, with the latter no doubt making lots of comments about how hot OB4CL2 is without actually performing any of the tracks.

Also, Slaughterhouse will perform. Those guys are going to kill.

The tour will run on consecutive weekends from June 27 – August 9 and will hit Chicago, New York, Los Angeles, Miami, Toronto, Vancouver (wtf), San Francisco, Denver, Boston and Washington D.C. The following artists are scheduled to perform, though dates, venues, and specific lineups are yet to be announced.

Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
The Roots
Big Boi
House of Pain (with all original members, featuring La Coka Nostra)
Reflection Eternal (Talib Kweli, Hi Tek)
Tech N9ne
Raekwon (Cuban Linx II)
Sage Francis
Slaughterhouse (Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5’9,” Crooked I)
Charlie 2na
Eyedea & Abilities
Psycho Realm
Mystic Jouneymen (Sunspot Jonez, Lucky I Am)
Mickey Facts
Tabi Bonney
Pete Rock
Slum Village (Baatin, T3, Elzhi)

Posted by Mike Denslow at Apr 07, 2009 10:09 PM